A last look at that book in the window…

I’m concluding my prowl of bookstore windows with a couple of history titles. Here’s my Bateman Illustrated History of New Zealand in the window of Unity Books, one of Wellington’s independent bookstores.

It’s accompanied by Paul Moon’s latest history, Encounters. Paul is a fantastic historian and a talented writer.

Wright_Unity Window

It’s very hard indeed to get books featuring in stores these days, but my Bateman Illustrated History of New Zealand has been right there, everywhere I’ve looked. So has Paul’s Encounters – and that’s great.

And a very big thank you to Lemuel Lyes for his wonderful review of my Illustrated History. Check his thoughts out for yourselves – and check out his blog while you’re there:  http://historygeek.co.nz/2013/09/25/review-bateman-illustrated-history-of-new-zealand/

The Bateman Illustrated History of New Zealand is available from Whitcoulls,  in other good New Zealand bookstores and internationally from the publisher’s web-shop. E-book editions in the major formats are coming soon – and I’ll have a bit more to reveal about the book when that happens. Watch this space.

Copyright © Matthew Wright

Coming up: More fun science geekery, ‘Write It Now’ and ‘Sixty Second Writing Tips’.

2 comments on “A last look at that book in the window…

  1. For now, I can only imagine the thrill you must be feeling. Well done.

    • Thanks. I’m getting a particular kick out of this one because it is a second edition of an earlier title but its getting the same coverage and reception as if it were new. As it indeed is from my perspective. The whole lot got revised and in large places totally rewritten. It was easily as much work for me as a new title.

Join the discussion!

