It’s Christmas. Again.

It’s Christmas again. Where has 2013 gone? Why, the way every year does – quickly, in a sea of good intentions and reorganised plans.

MJWright2011

I hope everybody has a wonderful festive  season. Whether it’s snowing or high summer. And that, somewhere along the way, we get the chance to bring a little more cheer to the lives of those who are less fortunate.

For me and She Who Must Be Obeyed, it’s a Christmas with family. I am trying not to succumb to the temptation to write. We’ll see.

Have a good one, everybody – keep safe, and here’s to a great holiday season.

Copyright © Matthew Wright 2013

22 comments on “It’s Christmas. Again.

  1. And likewise to you, my friend. Happy Holidays.

  2. Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year to you.

  3. Many thanks – and I hope you and family have a great Christmas and New Year!

  4. painterswife says:

    Merry Christmas. Bet you write!

  5. And a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you. :)

  6. toconnell88 says:

    All the best to you and your family! Try a pocket-sized notepad. That way you can write, discreetly, every time you get a minute to yourself (i.e. in the little boys’ room).

  7. EagleAye says:

    Hope you have a wonderful holiday, brother. Merry Christmas to you and yours!

  8. Lemuel says:

    Wishing you all the best for the holidays and of course for 2014!

  9. jjspina says:

    Thank you Matthew! I know what you mean about writing! I have He Who Must Be Kept Company around so I can’t spend too much time writing either. Lol!

    Merry Christmas! Happy New Year!

  10. God bless. Thanks for being a blogging mentor. I hope to get better at it in 2014, more strategic.

  11. KM Huber says:

    Ah, Matthew, I hope you and yours are enjoying the holiday season. Also, thank you for being on the blogosphere for I so enjoy reading your posts, and I always learn something. I look forward to each one and more than once, a post of yours has cheered a day and provided inspiration. Looking forward to reading you in 2014.
    Karen

  12. stuartart says:

    Difficult to resist that temptation to write isn’t it. It’s who you are. Have a great 2014 Matthew – I hope to join you with the label of published author. :)

Join the discussion!

