Alexander Kartveli’s inspiring Juggernaut

A while ago I had the chance to see Alexander Kartveli’s classic P-47 Thunderbolt take to the skies above me. In model form, at least.

Truly a model aircraft...
Truly a model aircraft…

The work that the builders of these RT aircraft put into their hobbies is astonishing. Their models are real aircraft in miniature. And for me one of the highights remains this P-47D Razorback, the ‘Jug’ (Juggernaut) that helped wrest air superiority off the Luftwaffe and put it firmly in the hands of the Allies, over Europe in 1943-45. An inspiration for me to see it – even in model form – and, I hope, for you.

Copyright © Matthew Wright 2015

Buy print edition from Fishpond
Buy from Fishpond
Click to buy from Fishpond.
Buy from Fishpond.
Click to buy from Fishpond
Buy from Fishpond

2 thoughts on “Alexander Kartveli’s inspiring Juggernaut

Comments are closed.