Writing inspirations – posing answers to the questions left by an abandoned trailer

I have no idea what the story is with the trailer I spotted in a paddock near Martinborough. Why has it been left there? And the trail left by the tractor unit is clear enough. But why is it curved?

Trailer in paddock near Martinborough.
Trailer in paddock near Martinborough.

To me, scenes that leave me asking questions are inspiring – not least because my imagination can roam, finding those answers. Your thoughts?

Copyright © Matthew Wright 2015


4 thoughts on “Writing inspirations – posing answers to the questions left by an abandoned trailer

  1. If you’ve ever seen me drive while in reverse, you’d understand the curving! Then I noticed the ruts behind the truck. Maybe this one was the tail end of a caravan and broke down. The guy in front was swinging to the music on the radio, or was using his hands to talk and the car naturally followed the movement of his hands. I have several others, but I’ll leave you with the most outlandish one I can think of–it looks like artificial grass and that area required a weirdly shaped patch.

  2. Clearly the driver of the vehicle towing the trailer was attacked by zombies and had to fight them off, resulting in erratic driving behavior. Then the weight of all the zombies in the trailer snapped off the trailer hitch, leaving the trailer stranded in the field as the driver made his escape. One the zombies in the trailer realized there were no brains to be had, they took their business elsewhere.

Comments are closed.