This week’s super-short mega-story writing challenge

Welcome to this week’s Super-Short Mega Story writing challenge.

Use the photo below to inspire a 150-200 word super-short story – a proper one, with beginning, middle, end and punchline (all super-short stories gotta have a punchline) – and post it on your blog, with the prompt photo and a link back to this blog for others to pick up and join in the fun. of course the story can be about anything, but please keep it seemly!

Aaaaaaaagh! This is someone - I have no idea who - bungy-jumping  off the old Kawarau Bridge, near Queenstown.
Aaaaaaaagh! Photo I took of somebody doing something I would NEVER do. http://www.mjwrightnz.wordpress.com

And now a word or two about the photo. This is a photo I took of somebody plunging off the bungie jump on the Kawarau Bridge near Queenstown in New Zealand. The technique’s a Kiwi invention – it was pioneered by A J Hackett and Henry van Asch in 1988, at this very site. Would I do it? Not for all the money in the world. But plenty of people do.

Last week’s Super-Short Mega Story challenge was met by:

Copyright © Matthew Wright 2015


9 thoughts on “This week’s super-short mega-story writing challenge

  1. Love this idea and would participate if I could. My blog is dedicated to another purpose (CLOVERAmerica.net) and participating in this wouldn’t fit. A total bummer. This would be so fun! Thanks for sharing the challenge. I’m already pondering an idea about somebody celebrating one year’s sobriety and with their new lease on life… actually enjoying marking off their newly formed bucket list.🙂 Thanks again!

        1. It’s amazing how much a lottery this is – I find quite often people look at the blog but don’t engage what I’m offering. (Or don’t look at the blog, actually…😦 )

          1. Sometimes they just look at the picture, right? I get that a lot. The people who actually “read” and respond to what I put out are the ones I treasure. I feel like I’ve connected with them somehow.

Comments are closed.