This week’s mega short-story challenge

This week’s writing challenge revolves around a photo I took of a stand at a farmers’ market near Hastings, New Zealand.

Use the photo to inspire a 150-200 word super-short story – a proper one, with beginning, middle, end and punchline (all super-short stories gotta have a punchline) – and post it on your blog, with the prompt photo and a link back to this blog for others to pick up and join in the fun. of course the story can be about anything.

Stand at the Hawke's Bay Farmers' Market, January 2015.
Stand at the Hawke’s Bay Farmers’ Market, January 2015.

Copyright © Matthew Wright 2015


8 thoughts on “This week’s mega short-story challenge

  1. Love this photo so much I started writing a mega short story that turned into a mega long short story. I will have to come up with another one now. Crazy, huh! Enjoyed writing it though. Thanks for the inspiration! I guess I can’t help myself. Once I start writing I can’t seem to stop! Lol!
    Best wishes, Matthew!

Comments are closed.